My journey for hope

I wrote to a few doctors overseas, the first was Dr. Amit Rauthan. I send copies of my medical history to be considered for Hematopoietic Stem Cell Transplantation (HSCT) treatment of Multiple Sclerosis (MS) in India.

A bit dramatic you say? Yup it is dramatic, however MS is a dramatic shit of a disease, if fact it was a person it would be a person who self-harm’s, has bipolar schizophrenia, I like to think MS is much like the brilliant artist Vincent Van Gogh but in fact MS would more like the obscure Batman Villain,  or Black Mask

Villain Roman Sionis

 

But MS is more like the clumsy comical villain Gargmel…it so silly BUT my MS is never very predictable or funny.

Gargamel

 

 

 

Quite often, I would wake up during the night or in morning, my legs would be numb, my nerves hyper sensitive, I was dazed and confused fairly incoherent and not aware of my surroundings.

But I was never boring. My poor husband was always on his toes. My favourite amusing dazed very real story was my ongoing dreams of the mob of burglar pirates that wanted to steal the kayak and kidnap our bird…this narrative continued over a few weeks, months and scared the hell out of me.

I can’t tell you how real this was, this terrified me so much.

 

Leave a Reply

