Truth bomb…behind the smiles

Okay here it is…i am doing so well post transplant treament which is so amazing /brilliant/wonderful / but gee it’s been a rough ride. 

I love love love all the beautiful kindness from everyone, i feel so humbled and blessed to see the gorgeous comments xxxx I’m a such a high!! but chemo/medicines / days of sleep to now zero sleep is taking it out of me.

Please try to understand i have undergone massive treatment called HSCT. And remember i been have so sick for a year fighting for my life -brushing close to death..i just thought that i should tell it how it really is…it’s been hard for me and for my always stunning mother who has been taking care of me through this illness at the rough scary times, coming so close the end (talking death here) and back…mums are the only ones that love you unconditionally, mine is exceptional. The journey is far from over and yes I’ll still send silly pictures, cos it is fun )

I am loving food again!! I’m soooo happy…when i am home and better, i requested a Lamb on the spit as i missed Easter this year (Greeks most cherish time of the year)

Keep sending the love it means more than you think xxx i am truly feel like  the richest person in support and love form my big fat gorgeous family, you don’t need to be related to be family xx

above all, things can only get better…i am going to make the best of this wonderful gift and make every moment count.

Love to you all, Erini xx

5 thoughts on “Truth bomb…behind the smiles

  1. “There are so many ways to be brave in this world. Sometimes bravery involves laying down your life for something bigger than yourself, or for someone else. Sometimes it involves giving up everything you have ever known, or everyone you have ever loved, for the sake of something greater.
    But sometimes it doesn’t.
    Sometimes it is nothing more than gritting your teeth through pain, and the work of every day, the slow walk toward a better life.
    That is the sort of bravery I must have now.” Veronica Roth, Allegiant

    And my sweet girl you have that bravery and so much more!!

  2. Hi Irene. I currently finished the first half of the journey and now in rehab under Dr. Moore. Can I ask if you felt that your walking and other functions felt like they got worse before they got better?

    1. Hi Fleur. Congratulations on getting through this stage of HSCT💃

      In short yes and no. Keep in mind everyone’s journey is unique.

      The intense treatment that we’re received was insanely awful, and recovery takes a while.
      I am one year post HSCT 💪

Leave a Reply

